KABUL (Pajhwok): Five former and sitting members, including former secretary, of the Independent Election Commission (IEC), have been put on no-fly list, a statement said on Tuesday.
A copy of the statement number (7415) from the Attorney General Office (AGO) has been dispatched to the border police headquarters a week back.
According to the statement, Ahmad Shah Zamanzai, former IEC secretariat head, Awal Rahman Rodwal, IEC’s regional chief, Abdul Aziz Samim, current deputy head of regional IEC office, Sayed Ibrahim Sadat, current information and technology department’s head and Zamarai Qalamyar, sitting chief of the IEC regional operations affairs head, have been put on the exit control list (ECL).
It added the five individuals have been temporarily banned from travelling abroad, pending an AGO investigation into  electoral crimes cases.


Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.