KABUL (Pajhwok): The Independent Election Commission (IEC) has announced final result of the Wolesi Jirga election.
Abdul Karim Karimi, Faridon Khan Momand, Malak Qais Noor Agha Malakzai, Abdul Rauf Spon, Amir Mohammad Yar, Nabiullah Baz, Mirwias Yasini, Hazrat Ali, Ibrarullah Murad, Niyaz Wali Muslim, Aryan Yon, Lailuma Wali Hukmi, Sema Khogyani and Anisa Emrani have won the lower house polls.
The Wolesi Jirga elections were held on October 20 nationwide except the Ghazni and Kandahar provinces. Elections in Kandahar were letter held.
After new IEC commissioners took charge the final result of Balkh, Paktika, Ghor, Heart, Takhar, Nangarhar and Hindu minority had been announced so far.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.